contentsEl Dorado AR Chamberads



El Dorado is fortunate to be led by a forward-thinking governing body. The city is headed by a mayor and a city council comprised of eight aldermen. City council meetings are held twice monthly in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Mayoral elections are held every four years; aldermen are elected every two years.

The city oversees a number of departments, which have been put in place to better serve the community. Among the departments and community resources operated by the municipality are parks, sanitation and recycling, the public library, the municipal golf course, the regional airport and public safety, which is supplied through the well-equipped Police Department and Fire Department.

El Dorado and Union County are moving FORWARD. El Dorado’s economic development is important to area citizens. The El Dorado Forward initiative was established in 2006 in an effort to dedicate more than $32 million over the next eight years toward economic growth. Areas of growth include talent, industry and place. One of the primary objectives of this plan is to make El Dorado a regional destination in south Arkansas for entertainment, culture, recreation, living, business, education, healthcare and shopping.


City Officials

Mayor Frank Hash P.O. Box 2170 El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 862-7911 Fax: (870) 881-4164

City Clerk Anthony McKinnon P. O. Box 2170 El Dorado, AR 71731 Phone: (870) 881-4865 Fax: (870) 881-4164

City Council Billy Blann Ward 1 1824 Calion Road El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 863-6016

Diane Hammond Ward 4 1228 Forest Lane El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 862-4503

Justin Hendrix Ward 4 131st Broadway Boulevard El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 862-2003

Tony Henry Ward 3 834 South Jackson El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 862-4377

John Thompson Ward 1 2903 Oak Lane El Dorado, AR 71730

Willie McGhee Ward 3 314 South Park Avenue El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 863-9450

Vance Williamson Ward 2 505 Woodview El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 864-0708

Judy Ward Ward 2 2301 West Main Street El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 863-4526

County and State Officials

County Judge Mike Loftin Union County Courthouse El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 864-1900

State Representative Matthew Shepherd 214 N. Washington, Suite 302 El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 862-2087 matthew.shepherd@

State Representative Garry Smith 600 Ouachita 31 Camden, AR 71701 Phone: (870) 574-1792

State Senator Gene Jeffress 1483 Ouachita 47 Louann, AR 71751 Phone: (870) 689-3537

Congressman Mike Ross P. O. Box 360 Prescott, AR 71857 Phone: (870) 887-8194

Senator John Boozman 106 West Main Street, Suite 104 El Dorado, AR 71730 Phone: (870) 863-4641 Fax: (870) 863-4105

Senator Mark Pryor The River Market 500 Clinton Avenue, Suite 401 Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: (501) 324-6336 Fax: (501) 324-5320

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications