The San Diego East County Chamber of Commerce is the progressive, proactive voice of the business community for San Diego’s East County. Our mission is to enhance the quality of life by developing and sustaining a strong economic climate while providing optimum service to our members through strong and effective leadership.

The Chamber is a member organization that was created to provide public policy, community development, political action, economic development and member services to our members of the business community.

The Chamber operates under an elected Board of Directors, and five standing committees on Government Affairs, East County Leadership, Business Education, Ambassadors and Industrial. The Chamber employs a professional staff of seven led by the President/CEO. Funding for the operation of the Chamber comes from member support, special events, contracted services, workshops, seminars and publications.

For more information contact the San Diego East County Chamber of Commerce
201 South Magnolia, El Cajon, CA 92020
(619) 440-6161 • Fax (619) 440-6164

graphicBoard of Directors

San Diego East County Chamber of Commerce
Executive Committee
Terry Saverson, President/CEO
Les Hart, Chairman - Waste Management
Charles Hansen, Chair-Elect - Viejas Enterprises
Gary Cady, Vice Chair, Finance - California Bank & Trust
Nancy Dennison, Vice Chair - Prudential California Realty
Bill Fischbeck, Vice Chair - Fischbeck & Oberndorfer, A.P.C.
Harry Overlock, Immediate Past Chair of the Board - Sears
Craig Barckacs - Barckacs & Barckacs, LLP
Newell Bowen - Bowen Printing, Inc.
Deanne Buller - Act II
Shirley Caputa - California Trust & Savings
Dan Cummings - American Metal Processing
Wendell Cutting - Congressman Duncan Hunter’s Office
Jack Dale - City of Santee
Dee Dean - Alpine Herald
Bill Drew - Drew Auto Center
Lynn Endicott - Silver Creek Fine Arts & Custom Framing
Kirk Gentry - North Island Financial Credit Union
Kathie Hardie - Pacific Bell
Beverley Ireland - Jasmine Creek Florist
Greg Kaminsky - El Cajon Toyota
Steve Lambert - Lambert & Rogers A.P.C.
Craig MacDonald - Hooley’s Irish Pub & Grill
Mike Reynolds - Reynolds Communities
John Snyder - Edco Disposal, Inc.
Arkan Somo - California Grocer & Convenience

Stores Association

Michele Tarbet - Grossmont Hospital
Scot Turcotte - Westfield Shoppingtown Parkway
Debra Turner - St. Madeleine Sophie’s Center
Granger Ward - Grossmont Union High School District
Shelita Weinfield - Cox Communications

Chamber Staff

Terry Saverson - President/CEO
Andy Phemister - Communications
John Hesterman - General Manager - Webmaster
Kathleen Kieferdorf - Finance
Judy Dreis - Customer Service
Carmella Moutaw - Customer Service
Sherry Tobey - Membership Services Director
Dick Dale - Membership Sales


Next Topic

Previous Topic


Community Profile Network, Inc. &, Inc.

About our Company

Copyright ©2001 Community Profile Network, Inc.

Town Square Publications and Builder Profile are trademarks of, Inc.

This Site is a Cyberworks Media Group Production