Well Connected

The Greater O’Hare region is located in Cook and DuPage counties, west and northwest of Chicago, in the northeast section of Illinois.

Chicago is the county seat of Cook County, and Wheaton is the county seat of DuPage County. Cook and DuPage share a border. Some communities overlap the two counties. The state capital, Springfield, is about 200 miles south in downstate Illinois.

Lake Michigan is about 25 miles from the center of the Greater O’Hare region. The Des Plaines River meanders through a picturesque Cook County forest preserve at the east end of the region.

A well-maintained network of highways and expressways has fostered the growth of the Greater O’Hare region, and continues to provide quick access to destinations for both business and personal travel.

Interstates 90, 290, 294 and 355 and a variety of state highways serve the region by making travel between suburban communities and to and from Chicago convenient.

Public transportation is available through the Regional Transit Authority (RTA), and includes Pace bus services and three Metra trains lines. Dial-a-Ride Services serve senior citizens and handicapped individuals, and van-pooling programs are available. Amtrak train and Greyhound Bus services are available in Chicago.

O’Hare International Airport is served by most airlines, and is easily reachable by auto. Daily and long-term parking is available. Several limo companies also provide speedy and reliable service to and from O’Hare.

Incorporated communities
Bensenville • Des Plaines • Elk Grove Village • Franklin Park • Schiller Park • Rosemont • Addison • Arlington Heights • Elmhurst • Hoffman Estates • Itasca • Lombard • Melrose Park • Mount Prospect • Niles • Norridge • Northlake • Palatine • Park Ridge • Rolling Meadows • River Grove • Schaumburg • Villa Park • Wood Dale

About our Company

Copyright ©2005 Town Square Publications