contentsOak Lawn IL Chamberads


government building

The Village of Oak Lawn is operated under the Council-Manager form of government, the most prominently used form of legislation in the U.S. today. The home-rule administration overseeing the Village is composed of the Village President, elected to a four-year term, and six Village Trustees who represent the six districts located within Oak Lawn. The Trustees are each elected to four-year staggered terms by voters in each respective district. Adding to this is the Village Clerk, a position that is held for a four-year term with a purpose to serve as the Secretary to the Village President and the Board of Trustees. The Village Board gathers the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m., welcoming residents to take part in the meeting held at the Municipal Center Auditorium.

The Village works hard to meet its determined mission, “To enhance the Village quality of life through the delivery of public services that preserve the health, safety and welfare of our residents, businesses and visitors.” The Village is equipped with several progressive departments, including Public Works, Human Resources, Development & Growth, Economic Development, Finance, Community Services and Emergency Communications, along with the vital public safety resources of the Police and Fire Departments. In addition, the Village sponsors and hosts an array of community-wide events, such as the Summer Concerts and Friday Night Movies Series and the weekly seasonal Farmers’ Market, held each Wednesday in the heart of the community.


Village of Oak Lawn
9446 South Raymond Avenue
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
(708) 636-4400
Fax: (708) 636-8606

Village Hours
Monday thru Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Second and fourth Tuesday of each month 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Village Meetings
Second and fourth Tuesday of each month 8:00 p.m.

Village President
Dave Heilmann
(708) 499-7740

Village Clerk
Jane Quinlan
(708) 499-7738

District 1
Jerry Hurckes
(708) 346-7001

District 2
Alex Olejniczak
(708) 346-7002

District 3
Robert Streit
(708) 346-7003

District 4
Steven Rosenbaum
(708) 346-7004

District 5
Carol Quinlan
(708) 346-7005

District 6
Thomas Phelan
(708) 346-7006

fire chief

Village Manager
Larry Deetjen
(708) 499-7743

Finance Director
Brian Hanigan
(708) 499-7760

Department Directors
Police Chief
Bill Villanova
(708) 422-8292

Fire Chief
(708) 499-7700

previous topic
next topic
Town Square Publications